- Freeway Madness

Freeway Madness

Freeway Madness

Here is the result of a 1971 visit to the studios by the group, which had briefly broken up earlier that year. Encouraged by a new manager, The Pretty Things reformed in November with Phil May (vocals), John Povey (keyboards), Skip Alan (drums) and Peter Tolson (guitar). Warner Bros. released 'Freeway Madness' in 1972, and it comprised ten uncompromising tracks mostly written by May, Povey and Tolson. Among the session players used was steel guitar virtuoso Gordon Huntley.

Six bonus items include four 'live' recordings and two singles that complete a newly remastered package.


01. Love Is Good

02. Havana Bound

03. Peter

04. Rip Off Train

05. Over The Moon

06. Religion’s Dead

07. Country Road

08. Allnight Sailor

09. Onion Soup

10. Another Bowl

Bonus tracks

11. Religion’s Dead (Live)

12. Havana Bound (Live)

13. Love Is Good (Live)

14. Onion Soup (Live)

15. Over The Moon (single edit)

16. Havana Bound (single edit)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP4932
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Pretty Things, The


© Repertoire Records