- Perils of Wisdom

Perils of Wisdom

Perils of Wisdom

Renowned Cream lyricist Pete Brown is back with a brand new album.

This is the fourth record by Pete Brown and Phil Ryan, who have worked together on and off since Phil joined Pete's band Piblokto in 1970. This time they have used their working band, Psoulchedelia ,for this latest venture.

It is an organic mixture of original songs, with elements of soul, blues and jazz, with featured virtuoso instrumentalists Annie Whitehead, Lee Goodall and Alan Weekes.

Not by any means a retro record, ‘Perils’ is soulful, lyrical, humorous and angrily political by turns.

Standout tracks include the mournful ‘Eva's Blues’ (predicting an Amy Winehouse style tragedy, but written three years before that event) and the hilarious and rather rude ‘Motormother’ (is a car a male or female organ? That’s the question for the listener!).

With many records coming out this year that Pete Brown has either produced or written, plus several reissues, this will be supported by media attention.


01. No Time Left For Good Times
02. With A Girl Like You I Can Clean Up , The City
03. Eva’s Blues
04. For You
05. How About It?
06. Motormother
07. Don’t Want Nothing Old In My Life
08. The Bait
09. Nobody Knows *
10. Living In The Sleaz System
11. Go Down Fighting

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REPUK 1191
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Pete Brown


© Repertoire Records
buy cialis soft without prescription website Online canadian pharmacy approved canadian pharmacy Canada pharmacy offers - fda approved. Approved canadian pharmacy. Free shipping. website 24h online support canadian pharmacy best prices! The biggest healthcare store canadian pharmacy online canadian pharmacy - drugs without prescription click here Big mountain drugs the #1 canadian online pharmacy approved united pharmacy. Buy cheap generic drugs online. Canadian pharmacy shop. Canadian pharmacy. Reliable canadian pharmacy best offers canadian pharmacy online - no prescription canadian official drugstore cheap discount cialis Approved canadian pharmacy ::: canadian pharmacy viagra cialis levitra for sale online. Buy online. Generic & brand drugs online absolute anonymity & fast delivery cheapest drugs online buy cheap viagra now