- Hard'N'Heavy (With Marshmallow)

Hard'N'Heavy (With Marshmallow)

Hard'N'Heavy (With Marshmallow)

One of America's favourite Sixties' rock bands loved to dress as 18th century revolutionaries in three corner hats and frilly shirts, but they were heavy! Keyboard player Paul Revere leads the outfit that pioneered TV pop comedy, long before The Monkees. They also enjoyed a string of hit singles and rocking albums, like this 1969 set that includes U.S Top Twenty hit 'Mr.Sun, Mr.Moon' and features Ry Cooder, guesting on bottleneck guitar.

Read more ►
Read less ▲


01. Mr. Sun, Mr. Moon

02. Money Can’t Buy Me

03. Time After Time

04. Ride On My Shoulder

05. Without You

06. Trishalana

07. Out On That Road

08. Hard And Heavy 5 – String Solo Banjo

09. Where You Goin’ Girl

10. Cinderella Sunshine

11. Call On Me

Bonus Tracks
12. Lesli

13. Cinderella Sunshie (Single Version)

14. It’s Happening

15. Mr. Sun, Mr. Moon (Single Mix)

16. Without You (Single Mix)

17. Do Unto Others (Single Version)

18. Theme From It’s Happening (Vocal Version) (

19. Judge Gto Breakaway (Original Version)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP4999
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Paul Revere & The Raiders


© Repertoire Records

Artists A-Z