- Prisoners On the Line

Prisoners On the Line

Prisoners On the Line

Magna Carta celebrates its 40th anniversary this year and in tribute to the highly esteemed British acoustic group, Repertoire is pleased to announce the release of ‘Prisoners On The Line’, one of the six superb Magna Carta albums that went ‘gold’ during the group’s Seventies’ heyday.

‘Prisoners On The Line’ was first released in 1978 and features some 14 charismatic songs, written and performed by founder member Chris Simpson together with Rob Thyne and Tom Hoy. Produced by South African born Emil Zoghby, the sound of the group is enhanced by arranger Hennie Bekker’s orchestral synthesisers and supported by a galaxy of top sidemen, notably Roy Babbington and Dave Markee on bass guitars.

The CD notes include an exclusive new interview with Chris Simpson, who talks about the songs, the history of the band and its current plans.


01. Overture

02. Soliloquy 1

03. Wild Horses

04. Ain’t No Turning Back

05. Faces Of London

06. When You Fall

07. Soliloquy 2

08. Forever

09. In Tomorrow

10. Song For John

11. Rainy Day Companion

12. Nothing So Bad (It Can’t Get Better)

13. Idle Wind

14. C’est-La-Vie (That’s Life)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REPUK1125
  • Format: CD (Digisleeve)

Purchase Links

Download now on iTunes. Download now on iTunes. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Magna Carta


© Repertoire Records
buy cialis soft without prescription website Online canadian pharmacy approved canadian pharmacy Canada pharmacy offers - fda approved. Approved canadian pharmacy. Free shipping. website 24h online support canadian pharmacy best prices! The biggest healthcare store canadian pharmacy online canadian pharmacy - drugs without prescription click here Big mountain drugs the #1 canadian online pharmacy approved united pharmacy. Buy cheap generic drugs online. Canadian pharmacy shop. Canadian pharmacy. Reliable canadian pharmacy best offers canadian pharmacy online - no prescription canadian official drugstore cheap discount cialis Approved canadian pharmacy ::: canadian pharmacy viagra cialis levitra for sale online. Buy online. Generic & brand drugs online absolute anonymity & fast delivery cheapest drugs online buy cheap viagra now