- Second Winter

Second Winter

Second Winter

Johnny Winter, the ultimate blues shouter and guitarist, created a sensation with his full-blooded ‘live’ appearances and best selling records in the late Sixties. Johnny - and equally talented brother Edgar Winter - made a powerful duo, with their earthy blend of rock’n’roll and the blues. Johnny’s formative influences can be heard on ‘Second Winter’, his critically acclaimed second album for the Columbia label, first released in 1969.

There are shades of Jimi Hendrix, Little Richard, Chuck Berry, Muddy Waters and even Bob Dylan, on a blistering series of performances, such as ‘Johnny B.Goode’ and ‘Slippin’ And Slidin’’, that still sound exciting more than thirty years later.

Johnny is backed by Edgar on keyboards and saxophone on a ‘breakthrough’ album that confirmed his status, and ensured that the man with the long white hair and charismatic energy would become a true rock legend.


01. Memory Pain

02. I’m Not Sure

03. The Good Love

04. Slippin’ And Slidin’

05. Miss Ann

06. Johnny B. Goode

07. Highway 61 Revisited

08. I Love Everybody

09. Hustled Down In Texas

10. I Hate Everybody

11. Fast Life Rider

Bonus Tracks

12. Johnny B. Goode (Mono Single Edit)

13. I’m Not Sure (Mono Single Edit)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number:
  • Format:

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Johnny Winter


© Repertoire Records
buy cialis soft without prescription website Online canadian pharmacy approved canadian pharmacy Canada pharmacy offers - fda approved. Approved canadian pharmacy. Free shipping. website 24h online support canadian pharmacy best prices! The biggest healthcare store canadian pharmacy online canadian pharmacy - drugs without prescription click here Big mountain drugs the #1 canadian online pharmacy approved united pharmacy. Buy cheap generic drugs online. Canadian pharmacy shop. Canadian pharmacy. Reliable canadian pharmacy best offers canadian pharmacy online - no prescription canadian official drugstore cheap discount cialis Approved canadian pharmacy ::: canadian pharmacy viagra cialis levitra for sale online. Buy online. Generic & brand drugs online absolute anonymity & fast delivery cheapest drugs online buy cheap viagra now