- The Best of

The Best of

The Best of

Australia’s ‘supergroup’ of the 1980s, led by the ever-present Iva Davies.

This album covers the years 1981-1994 across 20 tracks, with many exclusive single mixes. This now the definitive new compilation on the market.

Contains 1988’s US hits ‘Crazy’ (#14) and ‘Electric Blue’ (#7), the latter co-written with John Oates (Hall & Oates).

Features the UK hits ‘Hey Little Girl’ (#17, 1983), ‘Street Café’ (#62, 1983) and ‘No Promises’ (#72, 1986).

ICEHOUSE are active again with 2013 dates planned.

Booklet with authoritative and extensive liner notes written by Kristin Lones and Cheryl Krueger, editors of Spellbound.

Expertly remastered. Superb sound – the best in the business!

Read more ►
Read less ▲


01.Can’t Help Myself (Single version) Single A-side Australia 1980, UK/Europe/USA 1981
02.We Can Get Together – Single A-side Australia 1980, UK/Europe/USA 1981
03.Hey Little Girl (Single Mix) Single A-side Australia/UK/Europe 1982
04.Love In Motion (Original Single Mix) Single A-side Australia 1981
05.Great Southern Land (1994 Version) Single CD Track 1 (Germany) Diva Records Pty Ltd / Intercord INT 825425, ℗ 1994
06.Uniform – Single A-side Australia/UK/Europe 1984
07.Street Café – Single A-side Australia/UK/Europe 1983
08.Taking The Town – Single A-side Australia/UK/Europe 1984
09.Dusty Pages (Single version) Single A-side Australia 1984
10.No Promises (Single version) Single A-side Australia 1985 UK/Europe 1986
11.Mr. Big (Single version) Single A-side Australia/Europe 1986
12.Electric Blue – Single A-side Australia/UK/Europe 1987, USA 1988
13.Crazy – Single A-side Australia/USA/UK/Europe 1987
14.My Obsession – Single A-side Australia/USA 1988
15.Touch The Fire – Single A-side Australia/Europe 1989
16. Miss Divine – Single A-side Australia 1990
17.Anything Is Possible – Single A-side Australia 1990
18.Where The River Meets The Sea – Single CD Australia 1991
19.Satellite – Single CD Australia 1993
20.Big Wheel (Single version) Single CD Australia 1993

Tracks 1 & 2 from the album ‘ICEHOUSE’, Tracks 3-7 from the album ‘Primitive Man’ (aka ‘Love In Motion’), Tracks 8 & 9 from the album ‘Sidewalk’, Tracks 10,11 from the album ‘Measure For Measure’, Tracks 12-14 from the album ‘Man Of Colours’, Tracks 5 & 15 from the album ‘Great Southern Land’, Tracks 16-18from the album ‘Code Blue’.

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REPUK 1169
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Google Music. Buy on Google Music. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Icehouse


© Repertoire Records

Artists A-Z