- The Best of

The Best of

The Best of

Among the highlights of this 26-track collection from one of the Sixties’ most appealing bands are ‘From The Underworld’, ‘Paradise Lost’ and ‘I Don’t Want Our Loving To Die’ - the elaborate and unusual big chart epics written by legendary hit makers Howard and Blaikley - as well as quirky tunes such as ‘Sunshine Cottage’ and ‘Our Fairy Tale’, together with a selection of their best recordings.

Led by Peter Frampton, the singer and guitarist hailed as ‘The Face Of ’68’, The Herd was one of the most innovative of the exciting new wave of pop sensations to emerge from the late Sixties, and although they broke up in 1969, fans of the classic British pop and rock scene still fondly remember them.

This superb CD collection is a great introduction to this remarkable and legendary 60s group.

Read more ►
Read less ▲


01. From The Underworld
02. Paradise Lost
03. I Can Fly
04. I Don’t Want Our Loving To Die
05. Miss Jones
06. The Game
07. Sunshine Cottage
08. Sweet William
09. Come On – Believe Me
10. Diary Of A Narcissist
11. Understand Me
12. Our Fairy Tale
13. Beauty Queen
14. You’ve Got Me Hanging From Your Lovin’ Tree
15. I Don’t Wanna Go To Sleep Again
16. Follow The Leader
17. Charlie Anderson
18. Bang !
19. Mother’s Blue Eyed Angel
20. On My Way Home
21. Goodbye Groovy
22. Mixed Up Minds
23. Impressions Of Oliver
24. Something Strange
25. On Your Own
26. Fare Thee Well

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP5031
  • Format: CD (Jewel Case)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Herd, The


© Repertoire Records

Artists A-Z