- Deep Water

Deep Water

Deep Water

The Beatles loved Grapefruit so much that they signed them to their Apple Music Publishing Company. John Lennon even suggested the band’s name. George Alexander (the brother of George Young of The Easybeats) was the leader, joined by John Perry and brothers Pete and Geoff Swettenham, formerly of Tony Rivers & The Castaways. The fruity ones enjoyed a hit single with ‘Dear Delilah’ in 1968 and released debut album ‘Around Grapefruit’, acclaimed for its orchestral arrangements and vocal harmonies. ‘Deep Water’, Grapefruit’s second album, was released in 1969 and marked a seismic switch towards soul, rock and country influences. We have added six bonus tracks to the original album, including four single versions plus two other recordings.


01. Deep Water
02. Can’t Find Me
03. Thunder And Lightning
04. Lady Godiva
05. The Right Direction
06. L.A. & Back Again
07. Come Down To The Station
08. A Dizzy Day
09. Blues In Your Head
10. Time To Leave

Bonus Tracks
11. Deep Water (Mono Single Mix)
12. Come Down To The Station (Mono Single Mix)
13. Thunder And Lightning (Single Mix)
14. Blues In Your Head (Single Mix)
15. Sha-Sha
16. Universal Party

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP5053
  • Format:

Purchase Links

Download now on iTunes. Download now on iTunes. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Grapefruit


© Repertoire Records
buy cialis soft without prescription website Online canadian pharmacy approved canadian pharmacy Canada pharmacy offers - fda approved. Approved canadian pharmacy. Free shipping. website 24h online support canadian pharmacy best prices! The biggest healthcare store canadian pharmacy online canadian pharmacy - drugs without prescription click here Big mountain drugs the #1 canadian online pharmacy approved united pharmacy. Buy cheap generic drugs online. Canadian pharmacy shop. Canadian pharmacy. Reliable canadian pharmacy best offers canadian pharmacy online - no prescription canadian official drugstore cheap discount cialis Approved canadian pharmacy ::: canadian pharmacy viagra cialis levitra for sale online. Buy online. Generic & brand drugs online absolute anonymity & fast delivery cheapest drugs online buy cheap viagra now