- Headlines



Flash and the Pan was the studio project of AC/DC producers and Easybeats songwriters Harry Vanda and George Young.

Their third album, ‘Headlines’ was released in August 1982, it became their third successive Scandinavian chart-topping LP and the album was also popular all over Europe.

Single ‘Waiting For A Train’ reached No.7 in the UK in the summer of 1983.

Among three bonus tracks, 'Something About You’, was recorded in 1983 and re-issued in 1990 as a new version. Both are included on this set, together with the radio edit of smash hit ‘Waiting For A Train’.

Booklet with authoritative and extensive liner notes written by respected ‘Record Collector’ journalist Michael Heatley.

Expertly remastered – superb sound - top quality reproduction. The best in the business!


01. Jetsetters Ball
02. Don’t Vote
03. Waiting For A Train
04. War Games 5. Where Were You
06. Love Is A Gun
07. Up Against The Wall
08. Psychos On The Street
09. Hey Jimmy
10. Phil The Creole

Bonus Tracks:
11. Waiting For A Train (Radio Edit) Single (UK), ℗ 1983
12. Something About You (Nostalgic Mix 1983) 12 Inch Maxi Single (UK), ℗ 1983
13. Something About You (1990 Version) 12 Inch Maxi Single (UK), ℗ 1990

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP 5261
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Flash & The Pan


© Repertoire Records