- Easy



‘Easy’ was their debut album, first released in 1965. Among the 14 original album tracks and eight bonus tracks, we have included ‘For My Woman’, one of the hit songs they recorded in Sydney before leaving for the UK. Their international hit ‘Friday On My Mind’ was recorded in London with producer Shel Talmy, and featured on this CD is a different mix of the song. Among other bonus items are rare B-sides and more fascinating alternate mixes, as well as a ‘live’ version of ‘She’s So Fine’, the group’s first big hit in Australia. Here is a great chance to experience once again the youthful zest of the group from ‘Down Under’that conquered the world.


01. It's So Easy
02. I'm A Madman
03. I Wonder
04. She Said Alright
05. I'm Gonna Tell Everybody
06. Hey Girl
07. She's So Fine
08. You Got It Off Me
09. Cry Cry Cry
10. A Letter
11. Easy Beat
12. You'll Come Back Again
13. Girl On My Mind
14. Ya Can't Do That

Bonus tracks
15. For My Woman
16. Say That You're Mine
17. The Old Oak Tree
18. Friday On My Mind (Different Mix)
19. Lisa (Rough Mix)
20. Find My Way Back Home(1965 TV spot recording)
21. No One Knows (first recording session, 1965)
22. She's So Fine (from LP' Albert Archives)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP5054
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Easybeats, The


© Repertoire Records