- Aussie Beat that Shook the World

Aussie Beat that Shook the World

Aussie Beat that Shook the World

When ”Friday On My Mind” was a world wide hit in 1966, The Easybeats became overnight stars. The chart topper also helped launch Australia as an important contributor to the Swinging Sixties pop scene. On this special ‘Popumentary’ double CD are 56 tracks comprising great A and B sides, rare album tracks, and of course, their greatest hits. The package is completed with an interview by Chris Welch with founder member Harry Vanda, and track by track notes on the songs.


CD 1
01. Friday On My Mind
02. Good Times
03. St. Louis
04. Rock And Roll Boogie
05. Who'll Be The One
06. Heaven And Hell
07. The Music Goes Round My Head
08. Hello How Are You
09. Land Of Make Believe
10. I Can't Stand It
11. Falling Off The Edge Of The World
12. Made My Bed Gonna Lie In It
13. Saturday Night
14. Pretty Girl
15. Remember Sam
16. Come In You'll Get Pneumonia
17. For My Woman
18. She's So Fine
19. The Old Oak Tree
20. Wedding Ring
21. It's So Easy
22. I'm A Madman
23. She Said Alright
24. You Got It Off Me
25. Sad And Lonely And Blue
26. Women (Make You Feel Alright)
27. Come And See Her
28. I'll Make You Happy

CD 2
01. Let Me Be
02. Somethin' Wrong
03. Sorry
04. Funny Feelin'
05. Goin' Out Of My Mind
06. Not In Love With You
07. The Last Day Of May
08. Today
09. Can't You Leave Her
10. River Deep, Mountain High
11. Do You Have A Soul
12. You Me We Love
13. Happy Is The Man
14. Hound Dog (stereo)
15. All Gone Boy
16. The Music Goes Round My Head (fast version)
17. Lay Me Down And Die (Instrumental)
18. Fancy Seeing You Here
19. Being A Little Lovin
20. Lay Me Down And Die (Vocal)
21. Can't Find Love
22. Peculiar Hole In The Sky
23. I Love Marie
24. Who Are My Friends
25. Such A Lovely Day
26. Little Queenie
27. Lisa
28. Amanda Storey

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP4505
  • Format: 2CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Easybeats, The


© Repertoire Records