- Lady of the Night

Lady of the Night

Lady of the Night

The heartbeat of disco stopped beating on the 17th May 2012, with the announcement of the loss of one of the great American singers of her generation.

With millions of records sold worldwide, dozens of international hit singles and celebrated live shows all over the world, Donna Summer was well and truly established as the Queen of Disco in the mid-1970s.

It was while she was working as a session singer that she met European synthesiser pioneer and songwriter Giorgio Moroder, and embarked on a collaboration that would bring her worldwide success and establish a trademark disco sound.

This is the debut album that started it all. Produced by the renowned team of Giorgio Moroder and Pete Bellotte, showcasing all of the Boston singer’s great vocal talents, this album is available on CD, and brings back the initial flair of that unforgettable era.


01. Lady Of The Night
02. Born To Die
03. Friends
04. Domino
05. The Hostage
06. Wounded
07. Little Miss Fit
08. Let’s Work Together Now
09. Sing Along (Sad Song)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP4767
  • Format: CD (Jewel Case)

Purchase Links

Download now on iTunes. Download now on iTunes. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.


© Repertoire Records