- Dando Shaft

Dando Shaft

Dando Shaft

Progressive folk group Dando Shaft offered a unique blend of English traditional style songs with inventive, high quality musicianship that drew drawn favourable comparisons to the work of John Martyn, Pentangle and Fairport Convention when they began performing in the early Seventies. This magical album features the haunting lead vocals of Polly Bolton on attractive songs like ‘Railway’ ‘Riverboat’, ‘Waves Upon The Ether’ and ‘Till The Morning Comes’. She adds backing vocals to ‘Coming Home To Me’, ‘Sometimes’, ‘Kalyope Driver’ and ‘Pass It On’. Polly is accompanied by Martin Jenkins (mandolin and violin), Kevin Dempsey (guitar), Dave Cooper (guitar, vocals) Roger Bullen (bass) and Ted Kay (percussion). As well as eleven songs from the original album, this CD has four previously unreleased tracks .Long prized among collectors, the re-issued ‘Dando Shaft’ album will be greatly welcomed by fans of this cult group.

Read more ►
Read less ▲


01. Coming Home To Me
02. Railway
03. Whispering Ned
04. Sometimes
05. River Boat
06. Kalyope Driver
07. Waves Upon The Ether
08. Dewet
09. Till The Morning Comes
10. Pass It On
11. Prayer

Bonus Tracks
12. Lullaby
13. Thruxton
14. Spring Clog Dance
15. Sun Clog Dance

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP5043
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.


© Repertoire Records

Artists A-Z