- Lovechild



A marvellous opportunity to investigate some ‘work in progress’ recordings by Curved Air, once thought lost in the archives. ‘Lovechild’ is the seventh studio album from the progressive rock group, based on previously unreleased material recorded in London during July 1973 and intended as the follow up to their ‘Air Cut’ album, but it wasn’t released until 1990.

The line up has Eddie Jobson on keyboards and violin together with Kirby Gregory on lead guitar and Florian Pilkington-Miksa on drums. Sonja Kristina is the lead vocalist and she contributes some beautiful compositions, notably the title track ‘Lovechild’, ‘Seasons’ and ‘The Dancer’. Eddie Jobson is heard on piano on ‘Paris By Night’, his farewell showing with Curved Air before joining Roxy Music. Kirby contributes ‘The Flasher’, his last contribution before leaving to join Stretch.

‘Lovechild’ is an important addition to Curved Air’s legacy of albums and shows how the band was always on top creative form, even during a period of change and upheaval.

Read more ►
Read less ▲


01. Exsultate Jubilate (00:41)
02. Lovechild (04:50)
03. Seasons (08:39)
04. The Flasher (04:08)
05. Joan (01:22)
06. The Dancer (03:53)
07. The Widow (03:48)
08. Paris By Night (06:43)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP5181
  • Format: CD (Digisleeve)

Purchase Links

Download now on iTunes. Download now on iTunes. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Google Music. Buy on Google Music. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Curved Air


© Repertoire Records

Artists A-Z