- Live



Imaginative, innovative and unique, Curved Air was one of the most refreshing bands of the progressive rock era. When they hit the charts with ‘Back Street Luv’, their lead singer Sonja Kristina became an overnight pop star and the group enjoyed both street credibility and commercial success.

This seven track dazzling set of ‘live’ performances harks back to a time when the original founder members re-grouped for a special reunion tour. It was a special couple of nights when Ms.Kristina got together with violinist Darryl Way, Francis Monkman (guitar), Florian Pilkington Miksa (drums) and Philip Kohn (bass), for shows that were recorded at Cardiff and Bristol universities back in December 1974.

The band are captured roaring through some of their best known arrangements - including ‘Vivaldi’, the brilliant showcase for the classically trained Darryl Way and, of course, their biggest hit ‘Back Street Luv’, sung by the beautiful Sonja. Here is Curved Air blasting away on tour, with a ‘live’ album that captures the very essence and spirit of the band.

Read more ►
Read less ▲


01. It Happened Today (05:33)
02. Marie Antoinette (06:51)
03. Back Street Luv (03:52)
04. Propositions (07:52)
05. Young Mother (08:58)
06. Vivaldi (09:22)
07. Everdance (06:02)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP5208
  • Format: CD (Digisleeve)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Curved Air


© Repertoire Records

Artists A-Z