- Air Conditioning

Air Conditioning

Air Conditioning

Curved Air made a sensational debut with ‘Air Conditioning’, their first album that shot to Number 8 in the UK charts when it was released back in 1970. Hailed as the first ever Picture Disc, it was both an artistic and commercial success.

Here is the original ten track album, now available on CD and featuring Sonja Kristina’s highly distinctive vocals married to the instrumental skills of Francis Monkman (keyboards) and Darryl Way (electric violin).

Among the outstanding performances is opening number ‘It Happened Today’, while Sonja is especially sultry on ‘Screw’ and ‘Situations’. More upbeat tunes, such as ‘Stretch’ and ‘Hide and Seek’ show their funky side, while ‘Vivaldi’ is a seven minute opus featuring Darryl’s multi-tracked violin. A classic album that remains essential listening for all serious collectors.

Read more ►
Read less ▲


01. It Happened Today (04:54)
02. Stretch (04:05)
03. Screw (03:59)
04. Blind Man (03:31)
05. Vivaldi (07:29)
06. Hide And Seek (06:16)
07. Propositions (03:06)
08. Rob One (03:22)
09. Situations (06:17)
10. Vivaldi (With Cannons) (01:36)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REPUK1140
  • Format: CD (Digisleeve)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Curved Air


© Repertoire Records

Artists A-Z