- Cressida



Cressida’s debut was issued in 1970 on the famed ‘spiral’ Vertigo label, the home of progressive rock. The 12 tracks highlight this excellent UK band’s ambitious and attractive blend of vocals, guitar and keyboards. Peter Jennings on harpsichord, organ and piano adds to the atmospheric sound. Cressida enjoyed critical acclaim and their music still sounds fresh today. Hear just why this 12 track prog rock album has become such a sought after collector’s item.
Read more ►
Read less ▲


01. To Play Your Little Game (03:16)
02. Winter Is Coming Again (04:42)
03. Time For Bed (02:18)
04. Cressida (03:57)
05. Home And Where I Long To Be (04:04)
06. Depression (05:02)
07. One Of A Group (03:34)
08. Lights In My MInd (02:44)
09. The Only Earthman In Town (03:32)
10. Spring ’69 (02:14)
11. Down Down (04:14)
12. Tomorrow Is A Whole New Day (05:18)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REPUK1126
  • Format: CD (Digisleeve)

Purchase Links

Download now on iTunes. Download now on iTunes. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Google Music. Buy on Google Music. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Cressida


© Repertoire Records

Artists A-Z