- For All Mankind

For All Mankind

For All Mankind

After the success of ‘Yellow River’, the group fronted by singer/songwriter Jeff Christie recorded a mass of imaginative material destined for albums and singles. The pick of the Christie crop is showcased on the group’s original tuneful ten track album, first released in the early Seventies. Among the best of Jeff’s original songs are ‘Man Of Many Faces’, ‘Picture Painter’, ‘Martian King’, ‘For All Mankind’ and ‘Peace Lovin’ Man’. We have added nine bonus tracks, including the singles ‘The Dealer (Down And Losin’)’ and ‘Alabama’.

Read more ►
Read less ▲


01. Magic Highway (05:39)

02. Man Of Many Faces (02:18)

03. Picture Painter (03:07)

04. Martian King (05:25)

05. For All Mankind (04:14)

06. Peace Lovin’ Man (03:05)

07. My Baby’s Gone (05:42)

08. Country Sam (03:11)

09. I Believe In You (04:51)

10. If Only (04:22)

Bonus tracks

11. The Dealer (Down And Losin’) (02:56)

12. Pleasure And Pain (02:43)

13. Alabama (03:41)

14. I’m Alive (03:13)

15. Guantanamera (04:52)

16. Navajo (Wake Up Navajo) (04:02)

17. The Most Wanted Man In The USA (03:04)

18. Rockin’ Suzanna (03:02)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: RES2305
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Christie


© Repertoire Records

Artists A-Z