- The Time has Come

The Time has Come

The Time has Come

‘Time Has Come Today’ was a smash hit for the Chambers Brothers in 1968 when it got to Number 11 in the U.S.Billboard chart. It’s among the highlights of the original sparkling 10-track album by the group of brothers who so successfully blended gospel, soul and rock music in the Sixties. They were hailed as the first ‘integrated’ rock group, as they included British drummer Brian Keenan backing the soul boys from Mississippi.

As well as the title number, there are funky versions of such standards as ‘People Get Ready’ and ‘In The Midnight Hour’ to enjoy, as well as four bonus items - including the single version of ‘Time Has Come Today’.

A real feast of great and groovy tunes, all delivered with brotherly love.


01. All Strung Out Over You (02:29)
02. People Get Ready (03:50)
03. I Can’t Stand It (02:41)
04. Romeo And Juliet (04:30)
05. In The Midnight Hour (05:30)
06. So Tired (04:04)
07. Uptown (02:55)
08. Please Don’t Leave Me (02:58)
09. What The World Needs Now Is Love (03:18)
10. Time Has Come Today (11:01)

Bonus Tracks
11. Dinah (02:22)
12. Falling In Love (02:17)

13. Love Me Like The Rain (02:48)
14. Time Has Come Today (Single Version) (04:43)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: RES2337
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.


© Repertoire Records
buy cialis soft without prescription website Online canadian pharmacy approved canadian pharmacy Canada pharmacy offers - fda approved. Approved canadian pharmacy. Free shipping. website 24h online support canadian pharmacy best prices! The biggest healthcare store canadian pharmacy online canadian pharmacy - drugs without prescription click here Big mountain drugs the #1 canadian online pharmacy approved united pharmacy. Buy cheap generic drugs online. Canadian pharmacy shop. Canadian pharmacy. Reliable canadian pharmacy best offers canadian pharmacy online - no prescription canadian official drugstore cheap discount cialis Approved canadian pharmacy ::: canadian pharmacy viagra cialis levitra for sale online. Buy online. Generic & brand drugs online absolute anonymity & fast delivery cheapest drugs online buy cheap viagra now