- Black Widow

Black Widow

Black Widow

A charismatic progressive rock band from Leicester, England, Black Widow were considered to be a major rivals to Black Sabbath when they first emerged in 1970. Starring Jim Gannon (guitar/vocals) and Kip Trevor (vocals), the group was born out a soul outfit called Pesky Gee! formed in 1966, but they switched to a heavier image, more suited to the Seventies. Influenced by the prevailing interest in black magic, the band recorded the highly controversial single ‘Come To The Sabbat’, which appeared on the classic CBS sampler album ‘The Rock Machine Turns You On’. ‘Black Widow’ was the group’s second album. Highly sought after, it was first released in 1971 and marked a move away from black magic themes to focus on distinctive and interesting prog rock music. We have included 2 bonus tracks, featuring both sides of a rare single.
Read more ►
Read less ▲


01. Tears And Wine (08:56)
02. The Gypsy (04:31)
03. Bridge Passage (00:30)
04. When My Mind Was Young (05:08)
05. The Journey (05:52)
06. Poser (07:43)
07. Mary Clark (04:06)
08. Wait Until Tomorrow (03:24)
09. An Afterthought (01:10)
10. Legend Of Creation (05:52)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP5064
  • Format: CD (Digisleeve)

Purchase Links

Download now on iTunes. Download now on iTunes. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Google Music. Buy on Google Music. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Black Widow


© Repertoire Records

Artists A-Z