- The Best of Volume 2

The Best of Volume 2

The Best of Volume 2

The companion volume to the hugely successful first ‘Best Of’, with yet more excellent highlights from 15 years of bassist/bandleader Bill Wyman’s post-Stones musical project, sampling six key albums.

Includes standout tracks from studio and stage, where the Rhythm Kings are in their element.

Numerous special guests include Albert Lee, Georgie Fame, Procol Harum’s Gary Brooker and former colleague Mick Taylor on slide guitar (‘Can’t Get My Rest At Night’).

A re-cut of the Stones’ ‘Melody’ - originally from the ‘Black And Blue’ album on which Bill appeared - features Eric Clapton, while George Harrison guests on ‘Love Letters’. A lively cover of the Beatles’ ‘Taxman’ features Australian guitar virtuoso Tommy Emmanuel.

Specially released to coincide with Autumn 2012 Rhythm Kings European dates.

Expertly remastered by Jon Astley (whose past credits include recordings by the Who, Led Zeppelin, George Harrison and many others). Superb sound – the best in the business!


01. She’s Looking Good
02. Taxman
03. Walking On My Own
04. Booty Ooty
05. Love’s Down The Drain
06. Stuff (Can’t Get Enough)
07. Hit That Jive Jack
08. Love Letters
09. Rhythm King
10. Melody
11. Tired & Sleepy
12. Spooky
13. You Don’t Know
14. Rough Cut Diamond
15. Lonely Blue Boy
16. Can’t Get My Rest At Night
17. I’m Mad
18. Just For A Thrill
19. That’s How Heartaches Are Made
20. Town Living

Track 1 from the album ‘Live Communication’ (2011)
Track 2, 4, 13, 18, 19, 20 from the album ‘Just For A Thrill’ (2004)
Track 5, 7, 8, 11, 15 from the album ‘Double Bill’ (2001)
Track 9, 14, 16 from the album ‘Groovin’’ (2000)
Track 3, 6, 10, 17 from the album ‘Struttin’ Our Stuff’ (1997)
Track 12 from the album ‘Anyway The Wind Blows’ (1998)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP 5278
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Download now on iTunes. Download now on iTunes. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Bill Wyman's Rhythm Kings


© Repertoire Records