- Live Communication

Live Communication

Live Communication

That’s Rock And Roll!’ It’s also Rhythm & Blues and good time music when Bill Wyman’s Rhythm Kings hit the stage and start rockin’. One the best ways to capture the excitement of the Kings is see them ‘live’, and this enegetic new 13-track CD captures the Rhythm Kings in action on their sell out 2008 UK tour.

Says guitarist Terry Taylor: “It was an enjoyable tour, the sound was great and the playing was very tight. We recorded the last show at Dorking Halls on March 5th. It turned out great, so Bill was keen to put it out on an album.”

The nine piece Rhythm Kings include Dennis Locorriere (vocals and guitar) formerly with Dr. Hook & The Medicine Men. The Kings also featured outstanding lead guitarist Albert Lee, vocalist Beverly Skeet (vocals), Geraint Watkins (piano and accordion), Graham Broad (drums), Nick Payne and Frank Mead (saxophones) and Mr. Wyman himself on bass guitar and vocals.

The band storms through rootsy favourites, by artists ranging from Wilson Pickett to the Everly Brothers and Chuck Berry. Among the highlights are the ballad ‘Drown In My Own Tears’, a funky ‘Harlem Shuffle’, ‘Johnny B.Goode’ and, of course, ‘That’s Rock And Roll’. Bill Wyman’s Rhythm Kings head out on another UK tour in Autumn 2011 - but, in the meantime, thanks to this timely new album, fans can enjoy another dose of ‘Live Communication’.


01. She's Looking Good (03:28)
02. Unchain My Heart (03:58)
03. All Night Long (04:35)
04. Drown In My Own Tears (03:51)
05. That's Better For Me (04:18)
06. Harlem Shuffle (03:41)
07. Louisiana 1927 (04:35)
08. Show Me (03:49)
09. Too Late (04:23)
10. I Don't Need No Doctor (03:12)
11. Johnny B. Goode (07:05)
12. That Is Rock & Roll (02:48)
13. Crying In The Rain (03:45)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP5170
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Download now on iTunes. Download now on iTunes. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Bill Wyman's Rhythm Kings


© Repertoire Records