- Just for a Thrill

Just for a Thrill

Just for a Thrill

Thrills a plenty! That’s the verdict of fans and critics alike on this superb collection of toe-tapping performances by the hugely popular Rhythm Kings. When Bill Wyman quit the Rolling Stones many thought he might take a break from touring. But the joy of music making drew him back to forming this all star rhythm’n’blues band.

‘Just For A Thrill’ is the fifth in a series of splendid albums devoted to recreating R&B classics with a dash of spicy originals. The Rhythm Kings rock out on standards like ‘Roll ‘Em Pete’ and recreate the spirit of rock’n’roll with new songs by Bill Wyman and guitarist Terry Taylor, such as ‘Mississippi Flyer’ and ‘Memphis Woman’.

Vocal duties are shared by Bill, Mike Sanchez and Beverley Skeete with distinguished guest Georgie Fame.

The mighty Kings also include veteran rockers Chris Stainton, Andy Fairweather Low and Albert Lee, so there’s plenty of hot solos to provide even more thrills. A right royal feast, not to be missed!


01. Disappearing Nightly (03:45)
02. Roll 'em Pete (03:31)
03. Down Home Girl (04:00)
04. Mississippi Flyer (03:37)
05. That's How Heartaches Are Made (03:15)
06. Booty Ooty (04:43)
07. Cadillac Woman (03:29)
08. Town Living (03:55)
09. This Ain't United Nations (05:00)
10. Memphis Woman (03:18)
11. Taxman (04:09)
12. Just For A Thrill (03:15)
13. Cry Baby (04:19)
14. You Don't Know (02:49)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP5246
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Download now on iTunes. Download now on iTunes. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Bill Wyman's Rhythm Kings


© Repertoire Records