- Groovin'



When bass man Bill Wyman left the Rolling Stones in the Nineties, he launched a prolific solo career that has included book writing and documentary production. He also formed his own highly successful R&B group, the Rhythm Kings, with an all-star line up of favourite musicians such as Gary Brooker, Georgie Fame, Mick Taylor and Albert Lee.

'Groovin' was first released in 2000 and has 14 driving performances, including a version of the Young Rascals 1967 hit 'Groovin' and the classic 'I Put A Spell On You'.

This is the blues played with honesty and outstanding musicianship. A musical recipe that is simply mouth-watering, blending together the creme de la creme of British musicianship, poured over some of the greatest songs of the last 30 years, sprinkled with some new compositions organically-grown on the Wyman estate....and the result is deliciously irresistible!


01. Tell You A Secret (03:03)
02. Groovin' (03:30)
03. Rough Cut Diamond (04:03)
04. Mood Swing (04:09)
05. Hole In The Wall (03:10)
06. Can't Get My Rest At Night (03:46)
07. I Put A Spell On You (04:06)
08. Tomorrow Night (04:59)
09. I Want To be Evil (02:32)
10. Rhythm King (04:52)
11. Daydream (04:09)
12. Oh! Baby (03:54)
13. Streamline Woman (02:53)
14. Yesterdays (04:26)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP5173
  • Format: CD (Jewel Case)

Purchase Links

Download now on iTunes. Download now on iTunes. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Bill Wyman's Rhythm Kings


© Repertoire Records