- Best of

Best of

Best of

When it comes to good time R&B played by top class musicians, you can’t beat the sound of Bill Wyman’s Rhythm Kings. After Bill quit the Rolling Stones in 1993, the bass player set about forming his own all-star band. As well as touring the world, the Rhythm Kings released a succession of fine albums, beginning with ‘Struttin’ Our Stuff’ in 1998. We have selected the hottest tracks from this debut album, as well as songs from subsequent albums ‘Anyway The Wind Blows’, ‘Double Bill’, ‘Groovin’ and ‘Just For A Thrill’.

The Kings have included some right royal players over the years, notably - keyboard players Gary Brooker and Georgie Fame, guitarists such as former Rolling Stone Mick Taylor, vocalist Paul Carrack, and blues artist Beverley Skeete. Although the line up has changed constantly, rock legends Eric Clapton and Peter Frampton have also jammed on some Rhythm Kings recordings. Don’t miss this rockin’ CD compilation, which jumps from the ‘Jitterbug Boogie’ to ‘Tobacco Road’, amongst an entertaining flow of R&B faves.....You know, when Bill’s on fire, the joint is jumping!


01. Down In The Bottom (02:55)
02. Streamline Woman (02:52)
03. Anyway The Wind Blows (03:25)
04. Hot Foot Blues (05:14)
05. Disappearing Nightly (03:45)
06. Jitterbug Boogie (03:10)
07. Mood Swing (04:07)
08. Roll 'Em Pete (03:31)
09. Hole In The Wall (03:10)
10. Too Late (02:57)
11. Mississippi Flyer (03:37)
12. Memphis Woman (:18)
13. Sugar Babe (04:05)
14. The Joint Is Jumping (03:01)
15. Tell You A Secret (03:03)
16. Green River (03:14)
17. Turn On Your Lovelight (04:41)
18. Tobacco Road (04:32)
19. Long Walk To D.C. (04:03)
20. Down Home Girl (04:01)
21. Gambler's Lament (03:34)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP5148
  • Format: CD (Slipcase)

Purchase Links

Download now on iTunes. Download now on iTunes. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Bill Wyman's Rhythm Kings


© Repertoire Records