- Beck, Bogert & Appice

Beck, Bogert & Appice

Beck, Bogert & Appice

When British guitar ace Jeff Beck teamed up with his U.S. pals Tim Bogert and Carmine Appice, the result was pure dynamite. As far as the former Yardbirds guitarist was concerned, Bogert the bass ace and Appice the blockbusting drummer formed the best rhythm section in the world and he was excited at the opportunity to record with his heroes. It seemed like the new outfit formed in 1973 would rival the success of previous trios such as Cream and the Hendrix Experience. However ‘Beck, Bogert & Appice’ proved to be the only BB&A album and has since achieved cult status. Among the nine original tracks are the bluesy ‘Black Cat Moan’ and a cover version of Stevie Wonder’s funky trendsetter ‘Superstition’. We have added two bonus items, comprising the single versions of two of the album tracks, ‘I’m So Proud’ and ‘Lady’. With Beck playing at his best, this is an indispensable piece of recorded rock history.


01. Black Cat Moan (03:47)
02. Lady (05:32)
03. Oh To Love You (04:03)
04. Superstition (04:17)
05. Sweet Sweet Surrender (03:59)
06. Why Should I Care (03:31)

07. Lose Myself With You (03:18)
08. Livin’ Alone (04:12)
09. I’m So Proud (04:11)

Bonus Tracks
10. I’m So Proud (Single Version) (03:23)
11. Lady (Single Version) (03:53)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: RES2330
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.


© Repertoire Records