- Audience



Audience was one of the most imaginative British ‘art rock’ bands of the early Seventies. Fronted by soulful singer/songwriter Howard Werth, the group gained a cult following after the release of their debut album ‘Audience’ in 1969. The group achieved a distinctive sound, by blending acoustic guitar with Keith Gemmell’s saxophone, backed by Trevor Williams (bass) and Tony Connor (drums). This CD features 12 original compositions, together with 3 bonus tracks. ‘Audience’ has been hailed by critics as ‘one of the most sought after artefacts in the art-rock genre’.

Read more ►
Read less ▲


01. Banquet (03:43)
02. Poet (03:01)
03. Waverley Stage Coach (02:56)
04. River Boat Queen (02:56)
05. Harlequin (02:33)
06. Heaven Was An Island (04:16)
07. Too Late I’m Gone (02:35)
08. Maidens Cry (04:44)
09. Pleasant Convalescence (02:29)
10. Leave It Unsaid (04:07)
11. Man On Box (03:03)
12. House On The Hill (04:03)

Bonus tracks
13. Paper Round (03:40)
14. The Going Song (01:39)
15. Troubles (01:23)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP5026
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.


© Repertoire Records

Artists A-Z