- Greatest Hits Live

Greatest Hits Live

Greatest Hits Live

The Animals achieved a consistently high standard through out their reign at the top of the charts around the world. 'House Of The Rising Sun' and 'We Gotta Get Out Of This Place' are just some of the magnificent performances on this superb collection of their hits – revisited 'live’.

The British group starring powerhouse vocalist Eric Burdon and keyboard player and singer Alan Price broke up 1966, after conquering America and Europe with their earthy treatment of classic blues and pop songs. However, such was the demand for the return of the Newcastle heroes, they got back together for an eagerly anticipated reunion tour in the early Eighties.

This 'live' recording from their 1983 Wembley Arena, London concert has the complete original line up of Burdon, Price, Hilton Valentine, John Steel and the late Chas Chandler. The group was excited to be back and the 10 original tracks include blistering versions of old favourites such as 'Don't Bring Me Down' and 'Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood' with Burdon singing on top form. Together with bonus track 'When I Was Young', this CD provides a unique tribute to one of the best-loved groups of the Sixties.


01. It’s Too Late (04:01)
02. House Of The Rising Sun (04:10)

03. It’s My Life (03:13)
04. Don’t Bring Me Down (04:07)
05. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood (05:47)
06. I’m Crying (03:43)
07. Bring It On Home To Me (04:44)

08. O Lucky Man! (02:37)
09. Boom Boom (04:34)
10. We Gotta Get Out Of This Place (07:39)

Bonus track
11. When I Was Young (05:11)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP 5125
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Animals, The


© Repertoire Records