- Ark



In 1983, the original members of The Animals got back together, one more time, for a grand reunion album. The line up here includes Eric Burdon (vocals), Alan Price (keyboards), Hilton Valentine (guitar), Chas Chandler (bass) and John Steel (drums).

These Geordie lads created a stir in the Sixties with their cover version of ‘House Of The Rising Sun’. However, this fresh set of songs - recorded in Germany - has material mainly written by Eric Burdon. The Animals are in strong in tooth and claw, backed by extra brass and percussion, on what proved to be a first class album.


01. Loose Change (02:58)
02. Love Is For All Time (04:20)
03. My Favorite Enemy (03:43)
04. Prisoner Of The Light (04:06)
05. Being There (03:26)
06. Hard Times (02:53)
07. The Night (03:52)
08. Trying To Get You (04:13)
09. Just Can’t Get Enough (03:52)
10. Melt Down (03:06)
11. Gotta Get Back To You (02:39)
12. Crystal Nights (04:09)

Release Information

  • Catalogue Number: REP 5112
  • Format: CD (Digipak)

Purchase Links

Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon UK. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on Amazon DE. Buy on JPC. Buy on JPC.

More Releases from Animals, The


© Repertoire Records